Printer-friendly > Home > Current Students > Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies > Academic Advising

Academic Advising for Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies (IGS)

Questions regarding administrative issues such as the application process, document requirements, minimum admissions criteria, should be directed to the College of Graduate Studies. If you require academic advising, please consult the faculty listed below.

Faculties/Units

Biology and Physical Geography

Chemistry and Earth & Environmental Sciences

Community, Culture and Global Studies

Economics, History, PhilosophyPolitical Sciences and Sociology

Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Health and Social Development

Faculty of Management

Computer ScienceMathematicsStatistics and Physics

Psychology 

Disciplines

Anthropology/Gender and Women's Studies/Human Geography/Indigenous Studies

Dr. Christine Schreyer
Email: christine.schreyer@ubc.ca 

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Dr. Kirsten Wolthers
Email: kirsten.wolthers@ubc.ca

Biology

Dr. Michael Russello
Email: michael.russello@ubc.ca

Chemistry

Dr. Paul Shipley
Email: 
paul.shipley@ubc.ca

Computer Science/Mathematics/Physics/Statistics

Dr. Rebecca Tyson                                                                                                                                                                 
Email: rebecca.tyson@ubc.ca

Creative and Critical Studies

Dr. Margaret Reeves
Email: margaret.reeves@ubc.ca

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Dr. David Scott
Email: david.scott@ubc.ca

Economics/Philosophy/Political Science

Dr. John Janmaat
Email: john.janmaat@ubc.ca

Education

Dr. Margaret Macintyre Latta
Email: margaret.macintyre.latta@ubc.ca 

Health and Exercise Sciences 

Dr. Ali McManus
Email: ali.mcmanus@ubc.ca

History/Sociology

Dr. Jessica Stites Mor
Email: jessica.stites-mor@ubc.ca

Management                                                                                                                                                                                           

Dr. Keith Culver
Email: keith.culver@ubc.ca

Nursing 

Dr. Kathy Rush
Email: kathy.rush@ubc.ca

Psychology 

Dr. Jan Cioe
Email: jan.cioe@ubc.ca

Social Work 

Dr. John Graham
Email: john.graham@ubc.ca

Last reviewed shim7/13/2017 3:08:21 PM