Printer-friendly > Home > Current Students > Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies > Academic Advising

Academic Advising for Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies (IGS)

Questions regarding administrative issues such as the application process, document requirements, minimum admissions criteria, should be directed to the College of Graduate Studies. If you require academic advising, please consult the faculty listed below.

Faculties/Units

Biology and Physical Geography

Chemistry and Earth & Environmental Sciences

Community, Culture and Global Studies

Economics, History, PhilosophyPolitical Sciences and Sociology

Faculty of Creative and Critical Studies

Faculty of Education

Faculty of Health and Social Development

Faculty of Management

Computer ScienceMathematicsStatistics and Physics

Psychology 

Disciplines

Anthropology/Gender and Women's Studies/Human Geography/Indigenous Studies

Dr. Jon Corbett, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-9348
Email: jon.corbett@ubc.ca
Office: ART 368B

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Dr. Soheil Mahmoud, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-8752
Email: soheil.mahmoud@ubc.ca
Office: SCI 312

Biology

Dr. Michael Russello, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-8762
Email: michael.russello@ubc.ca
Office: FIP 346

Chemistry

Dr. Paul Shipley, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807 8749
Email: 
paul.shipley@ubc.ca
Office: FIP 349

Computer Science/Mathematics/Physics/Statistics

Dr. Yves Lucet, Associate Professor
Tel:  250 807-9505                                                                                                                                                                          
Email: yves.lucet@ubc.ca 
Office: ASC 350

Creative and Critical Studies

Dr. Margaret Reeves, Assistant Professor
Tel: 250 807-9639
Email: margaret.reeves@ubc.ca
Office: CCS 169

Earth and Environmental Sciences

Dr. Bernard Bauer, Professor
Tel: 250 807-9595
Email: bernard.bauer@ubc.ca
Office: SCI 311

Economics/Philosophy/Political Science

Dr. John Janmaat, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-8021
Email: john.janmaat@ubc.ca
Office: ART 231

Education

Dr. Margaret Macintyre Latta, Director, Graduate Programs
Tel: 250 807-8119
Email: margaret.macintyre.latta@ubc.ca 
Office:  EME 3171

Fine Arts

Prof. Renay Egami, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-9764
Email: renay.egami@ubc.ca
Office: CCS 164

Health and Exercise Sciences 

Dr. Ali McManus, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-8192
Email: ali.mcmanus@ubc.ca
Office: ART 127

History/Sociology

Dr. Julien Vernet, Assistant Professor
Tel: 250 807-9326
Email: julien.vernet@ubc.ca
Office: ART 240

Management                                                                                                                                                                                           

Dr. Arjun Bhardwaj, Assistant Professor
Tel:  250 807-8898
Email:  arjun.bhardwaj@ubc.ca
Office: EME 4107

Nursing 

Dr. Kathy Rush, Associate Professor
Tel: 250 807-9561
Email: kathy.rush@ubc.ca
Office: ART 150

Psychology 

Dr. Brian O'Connor, Professor
Tel: 250 807-9636
Email: brian.oconnor@ubc.ca
Office: ART 330

Social Work 

Dr. Judy Gillespie, Acting Director
Tel: 250 807-8745
Email: judy.gillespie@ubc.ca
Office: ART 341

Last reviewed shim4/6/2016 11:33:05 AM